Scratches for Districts
05/10/2017 2:02:33 PM
User
SUBSCRIBER
Joined: Oct 2008
Posts: 27
What are the rules regarding scratches after today's entry deadline? Can an athlete be scratched before the meet starts and not impact their eligibility? What about during the meet if they have events later?
What are the rules regarding scratches after today's entry deadline? Can an athlete be scratched before the meet starts and not impact their eligibility? What about during the meet if they have events later?
05/10/2017 2:30:25 PM
Coach
Joined: Dec 1969
Posts: 823
@tobias3315 You can still scratch an athlete after today. But any scratches from individual events still count as one of your 4 events. Once the scratch meeting has been held at the meet, athletes can still be scratched as long as the athlete or coach reports to the bullpen to let them know the athlete is not going to compete. If an athlete is not scratched before the meet and never checks in for an event, then they may no longer compete in any remaining events in the meet.
@tobias3315

You can still scratch an athlete after today. But any scratches from individual events still count as one of your 4 events. Once the scratch meeting has been held at the meet, athletes can still be scratched as long as the athlete or coach reports to the bullpen to let them know the athlete is not going to compete.

If an athlete is not scratched before the meet and never checks in for an event, then they may no longer compete in any remaining events in the meet.

You must be logged in to comment.

Click Here to Log In.