Missouri Boys Performer Of The Week (April 8-13)

It's time to vote for the Missouri Boys Performer Of The Week! This is the 4th poll for the 2024 season.

2024 Results

Congrats to last week's winner, Jadon Salamone from St. Charles -- who had more than 90,000 votes. We totaled an all-time high 158,000+ votes this week.  The junior took first place in the 100-meter dash (11.27), the 200-meter dash (23.03), and the 400-meter dash (51.12) at the St. Dominic Crusaders Invitational on April 5 in O'Fallon. The marks put Salamone 19th20th, and 9th on the Class 4 performance lists. 

Last week's Missouri standouts include some school records and other great performances!

There was...

Robert York, Sullivan 

At the Union Don Olszowka Invitational on Tuesday, won a javelin competition for the third time this season by throwing a new school record of 53.31 meters (174 feet, 11 inches) and broke his previous record. York sits 13th on the state list and 5th in Class 4. York, who placed 8th in the pentathlon Saturday at the Licklider Relays, placed 9th in the javelin at state last year as a sophomore. 

Izaiah Hill, Neosho 

The senior ran a school record 49.17 - breaking the old mark of 49.42 - at the Gary Parker Invitational on Friday in Blue Springs. The performance put Hill 4th on the state list and the Class 5 list

Jackson Cantwell, Nixa 

The sophomore standout threw 22.04 meters/72 feet, 3 3/4 inches in the shot put at the Licklider Relays on Saturday in Jefferson City. He broke his state record by 5 feet and moved him atop the national performance list for 2024 and makes him the 11th-best high school performer in U.S. history. He also threw 60 meters/196-10 in the discus, tops in Missouri and 5th nationally.

Desire Tonye Nyemeck, Park Hill 

A runner-up in Class 5 last year in the high jump, cleared 2.09 meters/6-feet, 10 1/4 inches - a new personal best - to win the event at the Gary Parker Invitational on Friday. The mark puts him atop the state performance list and ties him for 10th on the national performance list

Voting ends at 10 p.m. on April 24!