2011 All MoMileSplit.com Boys XC Team




We are excited to announce our first All-MileSplit team for the 2011 XC season. As Missouri's premier media source for coverage of high school cross country,  we decided it was time name a team that reflected the achievements of athletes all across the state, regardless of geography and what size school they represent.  Congratulations to each member of the the first ever All-MileSplit XC team.


First Team

Zach Heriott, Rockhurst, SR (Boys Runner of the Year)

PR: 15:10

Heriott showed his determination by coming back after a disappointing 13th place finish at state to finish 4th at NXN Midwest followed by a 9th place finish at NXN in Oregon.


Drew Cargill, West Plains, SR

PR: 15:22

Cargill led a strong Zisser team where he won most all of his meets.  He didn’t lose till sectionals where he was second behing Wilfong followed by a third place finish in Class 4.


Noah Kaupplia, Marquette, SO

PR: 15:30

The sophomore stuck up with the best throughout the year.  He performed well in big races such as Forest Park where he was 7th, followed by a 4th place at Rim Rock and 4th at State.  He was the top Missouri finisher at Foot Locker where he finished 14th.


Kolton Sheldon, Lee’s Summit North, SR

PR: 15:45

Sheldon didn’t race until October but within a month he improved steadily.  He finished with a strong second place finish in the Class 4 race.


Brandon Shemonia, Scott City, SR

PR: 15:26

The Class 2 champ also won a majority of his meets with exceptions of Forest Park (5th) and 2 other races to Drew White.  He also had a solid race in Indiana to finish 21st at NXN Midwest.


Drew White, Festus, SR

PR: 15:19

White received  serious consideration for Runner of the Year.   He only lost two meets during the regular season, a third place finish at Forest Park behind Heriott and Wilfong and Rim Rock where he finished second to Kansas’s Jacob Morgan, but ahead of Heriott.


Caleb Wilfong, Rock Bridge, SR

PR: 15:18

Wiflong also received consideration for Runner of the Year as he claimed the Class 4 boys title.  He had a respectable post-season with an 18th place finish at NXN Midwest.  Wilfong’s PR comes from a second place finish from Forest Park. 



Second Team


Simon Belete, Blue Springs, JR

PR: 15:48

The junior had a bit of a slow start but finished strong to finish 5th at State in Class 4.


Jordan Cook, Rock Bridge, SR

PR: 15:28

The second runner of the Rock Bridge trio finished 7th at State for Class 4.  He was the top runner for the Bruins at Palatine where was 11th.


Shannon Hall, Liberty, SR

PR : 16:00

The Liberty senior had a solid 2011 season capped off with a District win, third at sectionals, and a sixth place finish in a talented Class 4 field. 


Billy Leighton, Central (Cape Giradeau), JR

PR 15:49


Billy battled stride for stride with Brandon Shemonia for much of the 2011 regular season and capped off his impressive junior season by finishing 45th at the Nike Midwest Regional.


Max Jobson, Liberty North, SR

PR: 16:17

The Class 3 runner up and leader of the Liberty North program finished first or second consistently throughout the 2011 season.  


Chris Mooneyham, Glendale, JR

PR 15:55

Chris began his season with a win at the SWCCCA meet, added a win at the OSU Jamboree and finished strong with an 8th place finish in Class 4. 


Joe Walton, Park Hill, SR

PR: 16:01

This senior in his first year of running XC was featured earlier this season as a "Diamond in the Rough."  Joe proved to be a heck of a runner finishing 9th at state and winning the NXN Midwest open race.


Third Team


Keaghan Economon, Parkview, SR

PR: 15:43

A tenth place finisher at the state meet, and runner up to Drew Cargill in District 6, Keaghan also had wins at Lebanon and Richard Clark in 2011.


Nathan Keown, Rock Bridge, JR

PR: 15:42

The third member of the state champions from Rock Bridge, Nate finished 10th at Forest Park, 3rd at Parkway West and the Border War meet.


Ethan Lambert, Eureka, SR

PR: 15:50

Ethan finished 1st or 2nd for most of the 2011 season but dropped back to 16th at the state meet.


Devin Sander, Hickman, SR


Devin had a win at Camdenton and a pair of 2nd place finishes at Paul Enke and Helias Catholic before finishing 12th at state in class 4.


Nicolas Stewart, McCleur North, SR

PR 15:46

The District 3 and Section 2 champion also chalked up win at Hazelwood West and the Suburban North Conference this season.


Eric Sivill, Parkway Central, SR

PR: 15:52

Eric was much more than his stated goal of being the first red head across the line in 2011.  He was 13th at Forest Park and the winner of his home meet at Parkway Central before finishing 15th at state.


Kaleb Wilson, Linn, SR

PR 16:17

The Class 1  individual champion was the inspirational leader for the state champion squad from Linn.  Kaleb dedicated his season to his cousin who was seriously injured in an accident in September and went on to set Records for Joshua. While he may have fell short of his goal at setting a class 1 record at the state meet, Kaleb inspired a community of runners and fans across the state. 


MoMileSplit.com Girls XC Team