Youngworth and Lohr Win Missouri USTFCCCA Coach of the Year

The U.S. Track & Field and Cross Country Coaches Association recently announced the winners of this years State by State High School Coaches of the Year. This year's recipients in Missouri are Carthage's Andrew Youngworth (Boys) and MICDS's Jim Lohr (Girls).

Andrew Youngworth led the Carthage Tigers to their second straight State Trophy and their first ever State Championship this Spring. Carthage also were the Champions of the Central Ozark Conference (Large), Class 4 District 6, and Class 4 Sectional 3. The Tiger captured 12 All-State performances including State Championships in the 4x400m Relay, Triple Jump (Arkell Smith), and High Jump (Dylan Pruiett). Youngworth was inducted into the MTCCCA Hall of Fame in 2017.

Jim Lohr led the MICDS Rams to their second State Championship in three years. MICDS also won Class 4 District 3 and Class 4 Sectional 2. The Rams brought home 12 All-State Performances including State Championships in the 4x100m Relay, 4x200m Relay, 100m (Cara Johnson), 200m (Jhordin Galmore), 400m (Jhordin Galmore), and Long Jump (Zionn Pearson.)