Stoutland's Shaw named Class 1 SWCCAA athlete of the year

The choice for the Southwest Cross Country Coaches Association athlete of the year for the Class 1 girls had to be pretty easy.

Class 1 champion Mallory Shaw, a freshman at Stoutland, took home the top honors from the past cross country season.

Liberal coach Candace Dyer was the coach of the year with three runners on the team.

Class 1 SWCCCA boys team

First Team

Ashton Brawley, fr., Summersville

Gretchen House, so., Chadwick

Libby Lakey, sr., Dadeville

Raeleigh Little, so., Chadwick

Alexis Loveland, jr., Chadwick

Autumn Nold, sr., Dora

Kendall Ramsey, jr., Joplin McAuley Catholic

Mallory Shaw, fr., Stoutland

Taylor Swarnes, so., Liberal

Lacey Wuertley, sr., Summersville

Second Team

Miya Bess, so., Morrisville Marion C. Early

Hannah Brawley, sr., Summersville

Jayden Chambers, fr, Norwood

Cali Frogley, so., Hurley

Bethany Kincaid, sr., Stoutland

Haley Madewell, fr., Marion C. Early

Emma Martin,  so., Dora

Sarah Mueller, jr., Joplin Thomas Jefferson Independent

Addison Ratliff, so., Macks Creek

Emma Trotter, jr., Fordland

Honorable Mention

Quana Alaimo, so., Springfield Greenwood

Abby Barton, jr., Liberal

Haley Biehl, fr., Fordland

Olivia Cardenzana, so., Blue Eye

Kayce Collins, sr., Fordland

Bailey Couch, jr., Liberal

Ella Howard, fr., School of Ozark

Jordan Goodell, so., Greenwood

Macy Pearson, so., Wheatland

Samantha Seto, so., Thomas Jefferson

Marbellie Villanueva, so., McAuley Catholic

Lakeisha Wise, so., Wheaton

Kaylyn Weiser, so., Exeter